My Life Story

Being confident of this very thing, that He which has begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:” Philippians 1:6

God is the author of all of our stories.  He is present in all of my story.  He is writing a genealogy of grace bringing us to place where we have to have a Redeemer to rescue us.  And through all the ups and downs and twists of life, He is doing something way beyond what we normally can see that will someday be for His glory and our good.  These are the things that bring us to Jesus.”  Steve Green

I can only be honest and say that I do not like my story right now.  It is definitely not going the way that I would have written it because if it had, my husband and I would have grown old together and then have been raptured together into Glory.

It is a good thing that God does not give us a preview of our lives because there are some parts that are just too painful. If I had known beforehand just how this part of my story was going to be written, I would have been grieving from the beginning of my marriage just thinking about what was going to be ahead for us.

There is no doubt that it is easy for me to say that I am at a place in my life where I need a Redeemer to rescue me out of this journey of grief.  The death of my husband has not taken God by surprise.  He knows my pain, my sorrow, and my grief.  He did not leave me comfortless and my story is not going to end here.  It is going to end in victory even though I cannot even imagine that at this point.

Strength for today and bright hope for tomorrow!

Blessings all mine with ten thousand beside!

Great is Thy faithfulness!  Great is Thy faithfulness!

Morning by morning new mercies I see!

All I have needed  Thy hand hath provided.

Great is Thy faithfulness, Lord, unto me!

One response

  1. Amazingly written! I just wrote a post on the 4th titled, “Somehow Our Story Is Part Of HIS Plan…”, exactly along these lines! Though the journey is not easy, it is so comforting to know it is not being walked alone!

    Ourjourneytoanewnormal.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

