Fire, Darkness, Flood, Thorns…

Smoke rises in the air as wildfire in Coke County, Texas, burns yesterday across the southern American state
The very fire that blackens my horizons warms my soul.  The darkness that oppresses my mind sharpens my vision.  The flood that overwhelms my heart quenches my thirst.  The thorns that penetrate my flesh strengthen my spirits.  The grave that buries my desires deepens my devotion.  Man’s failure to comprehend this intention of God is one of life’s true calamities.  
James Means – A Tearful Celebration
Leave a Reply

